Popping MY Question 

I was so excited to ask my bridesmaids to be my bridesmaids, so I knew I wanted to do something special. But planning on a budget, it couldn’t be too extravagant! Etsy is my new favourite thing though, and I found some super cute wrist band/hair ties that I instantly loved. The shop is called Rainbow Manes and the girl who runs it is so helpful, personalising colours, fonts and sizes to make custom orders. They were very reasonably priced, and shipped to the UK! Once they arrived I was even happier, but I also felt like I wanted a more personalised message to go with each band. 

So back to Etsy I went! After hours of scrolling (I’m very picky), I found some little cards I loved, with a choice of text colours and envelope colours, from a company called Wedding Affections.

 I chose the blank ones to write my own message in, which I filled with some extremely soppy prose, but there were also options to have personalised pre-printed text.  My bridesmaids and maids of honour  (yes that’s plural, I’m so close to my besties that I couldn’t possibly choose and I don’t think you need to stick to tradition!) were so touched by their little packages, it was definitely worth it! It’s something they’ve said they’ll cherish forever, and I know I’ll remember each of the moments I asked them. 

Leave a Reply

